Accessibility Page Navigation
Style sheets must be enabled to view this page as it was intended.
Print Header

EYFS Curriculum

All children in Nursery and Reception classes follow the statutory EYFS curriculum which is based on four themes:

  • A unique child
  • Positive relationships
  • Enabling environments
  • Learning and development

There are currently six areas of learning:

  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development
  • Communication, Language and Literacy
  • Problem Solving, Reasoning and Numeracy
  • Knowledge and Understanding of the World
  • Physical Development
  • Creative Development

We provide a balance of adult and child-initiated learning and activities take place both indoors and outdoors every day.

Children begin a phonics programme in Nursery which leads on into Key Stage 1.  Guided reading sessions start in Reception.