WHGS Newsletter Feb 2016 - page 16

Autumn Term 2016/2017
Term starts (Whole School INSET)
Thursday, 1 September 2016 (
school closed for all pupils
)
Induction Day (Year 7 and 12 pupils) and
Primary School INSET
Friday, 2 September 2016
Term starts for all other pupils
Monday, 5 September 2016
Staff INSET (whole school)
Friday, 23 September 2016 (
school closed for all pupils
)
Half Term (school closed for pupils)
Monday, 24 October – Monday, 31 October 2015 inclusive
School re-opens for pupils
Tuesday, 1 November 2016
Assessment Day
Friday, 2 December 2016
(school closed for all pupils)
Term ends for pupils
Wednesday, 21 December 2016,
2.00pm finish
Spring Term 2015/2016
Term starts (Whole School INSET)
Monday, 4 January 2016 (
school closed for all pupils
)
Term starts for pupils
Tuesday, 5 January 2016
Half Term (school closed for pupils)
Monday, 15 February – Friday, 19 February 2016
School re-opens for pupils
Monday, 22 February 2016
Term ends
Thursday, 24 March 2016,
2.00pm finish
Term Dates for the School Year
Summer Term 2015/2016
Term starts (Whole School INSET)
Monday, 11 April 2016 (
school closed for all pupils
)
Term starts for pupils
Tuesday, 12 April 2016
May Bank Holiday
Monday, 2 May 2016 (
school closed
)
Half Term (school closed for pupils)
Monday, 30 May – Friday, 3 June 2016
School re-opens for pupils
Monday, 6 June 2016
United Learning Staff INSET (whole school) Friday, 1 July 2016 (
school closed for all pupils
)
Term ends for pupils
Friday, 8 July 2016,
2.00pm finish
Please forward any articles for the Newsletter to the Communications Officer
(
)
1...,6,7,8,9,10,11,12,13,14,15 16
Powered by FlippingBook